Shootin' the Breeze

and random targets

Bracket Time

My money troubles are over.

I don’t buy lottery tickets.  I limit my gambling to opportunities to use my skills, such as picking winners in sporting events.

Yahoo Sports has a free contest for picking brackets for the NCAA Basketball Tournament.  The winner gets $10,000.

I am shopping for cars this week.  I will show the dealer my bracket and drive off the lot, promising to pay as soon as Yahoo pays me.  It’s a sure thing as long as those college boys cooperate.

Confidence is very important in athletics.  However, just in case my first bracket doesn’t work out as I hope, I have three more brackets, each a little different, hedging my bets, you see.  Surely, one of them will be perfect.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

