Shootin' the Breeze

and random targets

Rover the Friendly Ghost

Image

We miss Rover.  A joyful creature while with us, I do not worry about his place in Heaven.

Rover, the hunter, enjoyed a natural camouflage.

snover

His ability to blend into his surroundings causes me to imagine that I see him out of the corner of my eye.

couchrover

Maybe I do.  Maybe he visits sometimes.

roverpose

He certainly visits my thoughts.  And he is always in my heart.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Rover the Friendly Ghost

  1. I have pet memories too…. A movement, sound, or even a smell can bring back wonderful thoughts and good times!!!! Thanks for sharing Rover with us… Take Care and God Bless 🙂 Kenny T

  2. Thanks, Kenny T, for reading about Rover. You would have liked him — if you could see him against the Texas Longhorn cowhide. Maybe he thought it was someone he knew from his puppyhood.

Leave a Reply

