Shootin' the Breeze

and random targets

NFL Draft and My Political Campaign

I’ve had to suspend my pre-campaign for the Senate while I await that special call from the Broncos.  Readers of previous blogs back during the NFL Combine will recall that I am the perfect size for an NFL linebacker and that I have hinted very strongly that I am only interested in signing with the Broncos as the only team within commuting distance.

I started waiting on Friday.  Someone told me that the NFL draft is over.  That is obviously incorrect because I have not yet been notified that I was drafted.  I am still waiting.

There must be some terrible mix-up.  I assume they misplaced my contact information and are really embarrassed, so I have been somewhat pro-active.  I left a few messages for John Elway, John Fox, and Pat Bowlen, the owner.  That way they have my cell phone, office phone and email.

There is a risk that I will damage my negotiating position if I appear too eager, yet I want to get the ball rolling regarding my contract.

I know what is going on.  They are probably calling my agent.  He knows how to get a hold of me.  Maybe.  At least he has my number.  I wonder why he has not returned my last fifty calls.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

