Shootin' the Breeze

and random targets

Political Image Making

As I continue with my pre-campaign planning, there are many decisions to make.  It might seem shallow, but political candidates are concerned about their looks.  Think of the billboards, posters, flyers, TV commercials, and televised debates, not to mention public appearances and even door-to-door campaigning.

I should probably form a focus group to decide stuff like whether to have a mustache or wear a cowboy hat.  We have to think about the demographics.

Okay, I think the cowboy boots that I normally wear are fine.  The cowboy hat can be overdone.  Maybe I will just wear it in parades or on my ride across the state to meet the voters.

Since Colorado legalized marijuana, I should probably smoke marijuana on the campaign trail, which will require me to learn to smoke.  I can be like the Marlboro man with a joint.  Very appealing to more than one group of voters.

The great thing about nose rings is one can take them out when the occasion calls for that.

Single Post Navigation

7 thoughts on “Political Image Making

  1. I was just wondering is Miss Sugar has given you the green light on this Senate run??? She may have a question about how Beau fits in to the campaign schedule….. I’m just sayin….

    What’s the snow situation like??? Can you see the ground?

    Have a great weekend!!! Take Care and God Bless 🙂 Kenny T

  2. Sugar is a good sport about my blogging and about living in the wilderness. You asked about snow. It snowed Tuesday night and all through Wednesday this week. There was probably a foot accumulation, more in drifts. Schools were closed. Many folks lost their electric power, including us for about 12 hours, so no TV, no internet, no lights, and worst, no water. We did have heat with a wood-burning stove and a gas fireplace. We could cook with propane gas stove, but no oven. So, Sugar is a very good sport.

    Beau is not welcome on the campaign trail, but he might look good for a photo opp. showing me as “A man of the people and his hunting dog.” Well, maybe not hunting dog as some voters are anti-gun and anti-hunting. A man and his fishing dog. Catch and release fishing of course.

  3. oh my word … you fit right on in and are making a fine politician 🙂 … How are you with kissing little babies?

  4. This post was great, I would vote for you if you got a belly-button ring LOL. 🙂

Leave a Reply

