Shootin' the Breeze

and random targets

Octoberfest

So I was sitting at this art and craft show at the Livermore Community Hall yesterday, minding my own business, when some lady comes up to me and sits on my lap.  I was polite about it.  Then a photographer snaps a picture.Image

It turns out the lady is Miss Sugar, my trophy wife, and the photographer is our neighbor and friend, Bob.  Octobercraft was organized by Sugar so my attendance was pretty much mandatory.  I don’t mind.  It was fun.

doreena

Sugar did a great job of getting artisans signed up, renting the hall, bringing in food vendors and a band.  She runs my law office, so she did it all in her spare time as Supreme Art Advocate of Northern Colorado.  God did an excellent job of providing perfect weather.  A good time was had by all.

bearsshow

Then, this morning, Sugar sang two songs in church and played the guitar.  I’m proud of Sugar.

However, let’s talk about me for minute.  I fed the dogs, put them in the pen, and drove us to church.

I don’t know how I do it all!  I amaze even me.

Single Post Navigation

13 thoughts on “Octoberfest

  1. As well you should be. A man’s lucky if he gets to meet one with that quality in a lifetime, let alone marry her.

  2. Hooray for women sitting randomly on laps!

  3. A woman of many talents.

  4. I have to nominate you for the order of St. Bernard. I’m thinking about whether maybe Sugar should get one as well, for being a good helper.

    • Thanks for the nomination, but I am not sure what the Order of St. Bernard is. He is out of my league. I might try to get Sugar canonized though. Just a couple more miracles to go.

  5. Ms. Sugar did all this planning while on the clock? Blasphemy! LOL Indeed, you are the lucky one, good sir…and you did a good day’s work, too.

Leave a Reply

