Shootin' the Breeze

and random targets

Movember Cheat

Movember is celebrating its tenth year as the global men’s health charity.  Movember encourages men to grow and women to support the Mo (moustache) for the 30 days of November to raise funds and awareness to combat prostate and testicular cancer.  Men and women across the US register at Movember.com to become official participants of the Movember movement. As the rules of Movember state, once registered, Mo Bros (male participants) start November 1 clean-shaven in honor of Shave the Date and grow a moustache, and just a moustache (no beards, no goatees) throughout the month. Mo Sistas (female participants) show support by organizing teams of Mo-supporters, hosting events, and raising awareness and funds for the cause. I will appreciate your support, not just for me as a participant, but for men’s health worldwide.

While I support the cause of men’s health, and support the style choice of wearing a mustache, I hesitate to follow the contest rule of starting November clean-shaven.  I have decided to compromise my morals by breaking the strict rule.  Rather than start clean-shaven, my compromise is to show my support for the worthy movement by pledging to expand my existing mustache boundaries.   I justify this as meaning that I will grow more mustache hair with the result of increasing the amount of total mustache space in the world.

I know what you are thinking.  You are thinking, “Just anybody can say that he increased amount of square inches of mustache on his face.  Prove it!”

I will prove it by posting an October 26th photo of myself (with Miss Sugar, who is not participating in the contest) and another photo at the end of November/Movember.  I apologize that my side of the photo is “fuzzy” (get it?) due to the lighting.Image

Note that my mustache boundaries presently fall within the creases, formerly known as dimples, on my face.  The intended expansion will be beyond the creases and below the jawline.  The new flared shape will give my horseshoe style a new flair.

Okay, I’m back with the results of weeks of whisker-growing.

WyattCarlsonStache
Mustache

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

