Shootin' the Breeze

and random targets

#18

Peyton Manning, #18, is not my team-mate, yet, but, since I am an undrafted free agent, I hope that soon we will both be on the roster for the Broncos.  I happen to possess an official NFL licensed Peyton Manning jersey, which I will be wearing on Sunday, when the Patriots come to Denver for the AFC championship game to decide which team goes to the Superbowl.  Of course, after I am signed, the Broncos will have to get me a jersey of my own, with a different number, but, for now, we both wear #18.

Peyton and I have not spent a lot of time hanging out together, yet, but I look forward to doing so.  He drives a Buick and my father had a Buick, so we have that in common.  Also, he has won some awards for his athletic accomplishments, and, as you readers are no doubt very aware, I have a few trophies of my own.  Remember who was captain of the 7th grade flag football championship team a few years back?  I thought you would! 

So, like I was saying, Peyton is my kind of guy.  I sincerely root for him and the other Broncos to beat the Patriots and then to win the Superbowl.  I don’t mind if I don’t get one of the championship rings this year because I will probably get one next year.

Now I have time to get that double knee replacement during the off season and to get my weight up.  After that, Peyton and I will have some fun during the 2014 season.  Go Broncos!

 

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “#18

  1. Joan/Ron on said:

    Alan, I didn’t know you also have such talent as your football career! Tell Peyton the Barnetts will be rooting for him and his Bronco team also on Sunday!!! Joanie

  2. Congratulations on your team’s win today, sir. Time to do a chest bump with your bud Manning.

Leave a Reply

