Shootin' the Breeze

and random targets

Law-Mart

I read that Wal-Mart has some stores in Canada with on-site lawyers offering legal services at discounted rates.

I have witnesses that I thought of a similar idea several years ago.  When a grocery store building across from the Courthouse was vacant in my town, I jokingly suggested to some lawyers that we could lease it, set up various departments, such as Wills in aisle 5, Divorces in aisle 9.  I said the sign should say Law-Mart, just reversing a couple of letters from Wal-Mart.

It didn’t catch on.  Now it is clear that I was ahead of my time.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

