Shootin' the Breeze

and random targets

Mirror, Mirror on the Wall

Sugar and I are back at the gym, so I am re-posting this as a memory of yesteryear.

Shootin' the Breeze

Sugar and I went to the gym again today.  As I waited for a turn at the pull-up station, a respectful distance away, the guy who just finished doing pull-ups loitered there in front of the mirror on the wall by that equipment.  I wondered why he did not just leave to go to his next workout station.

What to my wondering eyes did appear, but a cell phone with a camera.  The fellow pointed his camera-phone at the mirror, where his posed image looked back at himself.  He took a picture of himself at one angle, then turned so he could get a good shot of his other side.  Such photos are known as selfies, I have been told.  Kim Kardashian is another narcissist who likes to share photos of herself, taken by herself, in her closet, wearing underwear.  So far, I have refrained from emulating her. 

Now this…

View original post 175 more words

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Mirror, Mirror on the Wall

  1. Good job, CowboyLawyer, I personally have banned all full size mirrors from my house. The “Rancherette” agreed.

Leave a Reply

