Shootin' the Breeze

and random targets

Sometimes, we just don’t think. Kintsukuroi

Even saying “sorry” does not remove the damage done, but it is a start, maybe to something better.

Ramblings and Musings

2015/01/img_0950.jpg

The last 60, no the last 360 days have handed me hurdle upon hurdle. Break upon break. I’m not saying others don’t have it worse than I. I’m just dealing with what has past, and looking forward thinking of what it has taught me.

When I saw this on Pinterest it spoke to me like nothing has in a while.

Instead of looking at the wounds as ugly scars to be hidden, I now look at them as the wounds that have created a more beautiful soul.

One who is more thoughtful. One who is more choosy in phrasing a request, or a correction. One who isn’t ashamed of what I’ve gone through.

I’ve thought about the power of my words to uplift and heal, or tear down and harm.

Sorry isn’t enough, neither is holding a grudge. But The One who put us together can, through the beauty of…

View original post 25 more words

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

