Shootin' the Breeze

and random targets

Valentine’s Day

It is almost Valentine Day again. I’m glad. I am blessed to have the same girlfriend as last year and the year before and so on and so forth. Lucky me!

Shootin' the Breeze

Sugar and I got engaged on Valentine’s Day.  I know what you are thinking — how unoriginal!  Yeah, I suppose Groundhog Day would have been more unique, but I am part of The General Public, and many of us in The General Public think it is romantic to propose on Valentine’s Day.

It is also a convenient way to remember the day of engagement for those who mark anniversaries of important events.  If we had gotten engaged on Super Bowl Sunday, for example, it would be difficult to keep track of the specific date, since the NFL has changed it over the years.  The Super Bowl used to be in January.  So if we had gotten engaged on a Sunday in January for the Super Bowl, the date would not always fall on a Sunday and if I waited for the Super Bowl in February to recognize the anniversary of our engagement, I…

View original post 205 more words

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Valentine’s Day

  1. See….. You ARE a sweet (and romantic) man and therefore, uniquely not qualified to be a Bronco…

    • I am just sweet and romantic with Miss Texas. My NFL opponents won’t think I am anything but tough. Keep your fingers crossed about the up-coming NFL draft unless I am signed as a free agent prior thereto. Peyton wants me to switch from linebacker to receiver but I would miss defense, so I will probably just play both ways like in the old days. There is so much to think about.

  2. Huh? Why does everybody ask me that?

Leave a Reply

