Shootin' the Breeze

and random targets

Prayer-able

I was recently reminded that one reason to pray is to be better able to see the needs of another and, seeing them, prayer is not enough when we can actually do something concrete to help.

Shootin' the Breeze

Consider this parable:
A man was driving on a country road when one of the tires on his truck blew out and was flat.
His brother came along and invited the man with the flat tire to come have a beer with him sometime.
“That would be nice, but what I need now is to borrow your cell phone so that I can call AAA.”
“You should not need my cell phone.  I know that you have a cell phone.  Use your cell phone.”
“I left my phone at home.  That is why I am asking for your help, Brother.  What does it hurt you to hand me your cell phone so that I can call AAA?”
“You should have checked your tires.  Then this could have been avoided.  I don’t have a flat tire.”
“Yes, I know, but may I use your phone or not?”
“No.”
“Man, that hurts my feelings.”
“I…

View original post 155 more words

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

