Shootin' the Breeze

and random targets

Differing Emotions on Mothers’ Day

worth repeating

Shootin' the Breeze

This is a day on which we honor mothers.  It is altogether fitting and proper that we should do this.

My mother (and father) provided a stable home for me.  I felt loved.  I learned love.  I was blessed.  I am glad that my mother is still living.  I can thank her for being a devoted mother and tell her that I love her.  I can tell her if I can reach her, that is.  She is traveling.

Other people miss their mothers who are no longer living.  They wish they could call their mothers or, better yet, spend the day together.

Others have mothers from whom they are estranged, or by whom they were abandoned.  There are not appropriate cards for that kind of relationship.

There are women who long to be mothers.  It is painful for them to feel left out.

There are mothers whose children have died. …

View original post 65 more words

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Differing Emotions on Mothers’ Day

  1. Well put. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

