Shootin' the Breeze

and random targets

Winning Miss Texas

ModelingThis bears repeating….

Shootin' the Breeze

This is a poem that was first published in The Fence Post magazine several years ago.   Karen, aka Sugar, my wife, was the Miss USA pageant beauty queen, but I like to say that I won Miss Texas

WINNING MISS TEXAS

Beauty on the outside

Is not the only kind.

There also is an inside

With heart and soul and mind.

 

Miss Texas won the looks event

And deserved it for obvious reasons,

But my vote today is really meant

For a beauty that’s even more pleasin’.

 

My Miss Texas wins another class,

One judged on inner quality.

She has more than just a nice ass.

Her heart is willing to love me.

 

I love her loving heart so much!

I admire her talents, I do!

There’s more than looks, there’s also touch

And I’m glad to say she can cook too!

karenandalpartySugarnme

UsSantaFe

valentine date

View original post

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Winning Miss Texas

  1. Aw…those are great photos! Made me smile to see them…

  2. Ain’t she somethin’? My best accomplishment was winning Miss Texas.

Leave a Reply

