Shootin' the Breeze

and random targets

Go Broncos!

The NFL deadline for teams to sign free agents has passed and I remain an unsigned free agent.  Therefore, I will not be playing in SuperBowl 50.  Nevertheless, I will be watching intently, wearing my Peyton Manning #18 jersey, which I was wearing while I watched the Broncos defeat the New England Patriots for the AFC Championship.  I am glad to help in that way.

The NFC champs, the Carolina Panthers, are favored by the Las Vegas oddsmakers.  Peyton and I do not worry about that.  We will just do what we have to do to win.

Despite being unsigned by the Broncos, I do not hold a grudge.  There is always next year to make the roster.  In the meantime, I have explained to my supportive wife that it is important for me to keep my weight up.  I am married to the right woman for that.  This weekend Sugar made a wonderful Italian dinner for thirty people.  As usual, she overdid it.  We have leftovers.  I love her lasagna.  Therefore, I ate lasagna for breakfast the next day.  Breakfast of Champions!  And for dinner?  The dinner of champions — ziti and bread and a canoli for  dessert.  Don’t worry Coach Kubiak, I am the perfect weight for an NFL linebacker.  Give me a call sometime after the SuperBowl victory.  I will be ready for next season.

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Go Broncos!

  1. As a Miami fan, I took great pleasure in watching the fall of Tom Brady on Sunday. Forget the Vegas odds makers. I smell a Denver win in 2 weeks.

  2. I love Italian food! You go Sugar!

  3. Ms. Sugar, you are a very supportive wife indeed. Most wives would not be happy nor supportive when their husbands are just waiting at home, eating your delicious lasagne, waiting to be picked up. Please understand the Green Bay Packers, however, are looking for help. Perhaps he will take their offer in order to continue eating your marvelous lasagne. 🙂

  4. Go Broncos! I’ll be watching despite their horrible decision not to sign you…the idiots!

Leave a Reply

