Shootin' the Breeze

and random targets

Top Bronco Fan Status

My wife, Miss Sugar, is a generous and creative person.

But now let’s talk about me, me, me.  I might have mentioned in other posts that I am an avid Bronco fan (and unsigned NFL free agent to be signed by the Broncos at a future date which has not yet been disclosed).  I have an official NFL jersey identical to that worn by Peyton Manning.  I have a Broncos T shirt.  I have an NFL Players Association shirt obtained in connection with service on the NFLPA Workers Compensation Panel.  I am, as you should have discerned, a pretty big deal.

Sugar is an enabler.  She contributes to my delusions.  Last week she gave me an early Valentine present — a unique silver cuff made by a Navajo artist.  Sugar commissioned the piece of jewelry pictured below.  It was made for me, me, me.  No one else has one like it.  It features the Bronco logo of a horse head.  It is beautiful.  By wearing it, I am automatically the coolest Bronco fan, thanks to Sugar.

IMG_1624

When I am ultimately signed by the Broncos, I will show it to my teammates.  They will be envious.  But I am used to that.

Wait until they see my hot trophy wife.

Now the problem is — what can I get Sugar for Valentine’s Day?

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “Top Bronco Fan Status

  1. Gorgeous, and I share your enthusiasm. Go Peyton!

  2. Sir, what’s a “cuff”? ☺ I am too lazy (like my Packers) to find out. But you have indeed struck gold with Ms. Sugar. What can you get for her? Get her season tickets for the Packers. They may be in much more need of football talent such as yourself. She can watch you play.

  3. A beautiful cuff. I wish the Broncos well this Sunday.

Leave a Reply

