Shootin' the Breeze

and random targets

My Position at the N.F.L. Combine

This was written three years ago. Again, I was not invited to the combine. I blame my wife. My weight is now down to 222 lbs. Much less imposing.

Shootin' the Breeze

The National Football League Scouting Combine is taking place in Indianapolis as I write this.  If you know me, you might expect me to be there.  I’m not.  I was not invited this year, which is their loss, i.e., the loss of all 32 NFL teams, at least for this week.  The draft is still to come.

It is their loss because they are missing out on a perfect physical specimen, namely, me.  I am not saying that out of pure arrogance.  I have researched it.  The average size of linebackers in the NFL is 6’2″, 247 lbs.  You can look it up on Google.

Sure, not all are that size.  Heights and weights vary among individual linebackers, but statistically, seeking perfection, wouldn’t you say the average is another way of describing perfection, for that position at least?

Who do you think fits that description?  That’s correct.  It is I. …

View original post 162 more words

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

